Alt-rock trio ROYAL CODA announces the release of their debut self-titled album along with the full album tracklist (see below). The album, produced by Mike Watts (The Dear Hunter, As Tall As Lions, Glassjaw), is set for release on April 27th via Blue Swan Records. Pre-orders are available starting tomorrow, March 30th.

The trio recently released the official music video for their debut track “Anything To Save”.

The band announced its formation last month and is comprised of Kurt Travis (Dance Gavin Dance, A Lot Like Birds), Sergio Medina (Stolas, Sianvar, Eidola), and Joseph Arrington (A Lot Like Birds, Sianvar). This is Travis and Arrington’s first project together since Travis’ departure from A Lot Like Birds. Now, along with Medina, they have come together to create the dream alt-rock supergroup.

“Royal Coda, in its current form, came together by chance,” guitarist Sergio Medina states. “This record took many turns before evolving into what people will be listening to. I’m excited with what it became.”

Royal Coda will be announcing their first shows as a band in the next couple days. Fans can stay up-to-date on any upcoming tour dates by following the band’s socials (see below).

Self-titled Album Tracklisting:

  1. Blood Thinner
  2. Anything To Save
  3. Cut Me Under
  4. Breathe Correct
  5. De Rein
  6. See Them Faceless
  7. Love Again
  8. Calm and Composed
  9. Cycled Through The Past
  10. Suffolk

Follow Royal Coda @:

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/RoyalCodaOfficial/

Twitter: https://twitter.com/RoyalCoda

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/royal.coda/

About the author

JV Jones

Add Comment

Click here to post a comment